A user visits a website and subscribes to the notifications. Then, after some time, he opens the browser settings and clicks "clear data" in order to remove the history and all the data stored by the browser on the device. What happens to the notifications in this case?
Articles about web push notifications
You can change your notification preferences for a website at any time. You can allow or block the notifications using the browser preferences:
Many browsers can deliver push notifications even when a website is closed. Learn how to choose which websites are allowed to send you push notifications.